Where do you like to truck?

Where do you like to truck?

• The Northeast - because I'm insane. Or I live here.

Votes: 10 14.1%
  • The Southeast - because I like crazy humidity, and bugs.

Votes: 17 23.9%
  • The Plains - because I like staring at corn, wheat and cows for hours on end.

Votes: 16 22.5%
  • The Desert - because Sinister has awesome opinions, and he's right.

Votes: 17 23.9%
  • I'm a local driver - I'm tired of the same crap but love being home.

Votes: 9 12.7%
  • The Pacific NW. Because WA is a great state, and OR sucks too. And 4th of July pass is a great time!

Votes: 12 16.9%
  • Oh, Canada. Eh.

Votes: 2 2.8%
  • Upper Midwest -

Votes: 4 5.6%

• Total voters

Sinister

Supermodel
Staff member
Supporter
The amazing thing about the United States, is that while it is very similar everywhere you go, it’s also very different. What I mean is that while you might find a McDonalds, it might or might not have snow on top of it!

I tend to think the country is divided into several regions. My personal favorite is the desert southwest. I like west Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, and even California. For all the crap drivers have to deal with in Cali, I’ve gone entire days running around Cali, and never once seen a CHP car. Spend 2 days in Ohio, or Illinois, and you’ll probably see at least 15 or 20. Those states are worse than Cali, IMO.

I like the desert. Right now, it’s dark, and I have the door to my motel room wide open and I’m enjoying the night air. Oh yeah, in the daytime its way frickin hot, but even then all you have to do is get out of the sun and the temperature drops about 35 degrees! You have to drink plenty of water, and be careful about working outside. That’s not much different from living in, and working in the extreme cold of the upper Midwest.

The scenery is fantastic.