Introduction and hello from England

ROAD MOLE

Hello I hope you don't mind me joining as I am not a trucker albeit I am a driver :)
I am from England and interested in researching Potholes. Obviously I know how things work over here and what is and what is not classes as a pothole but I would like to know about America. From what I have seen some of your potholes look like craters :( Is there a forum especially to post on Potholes or could one be set up? Either way I would like to find a thread or start one as information from you guys would be invaluable. Kind regards Linda

Duck

Bumper sticker slogan goes here
Supporter
Hello I hope you don't mind me joining as I am not a trucker albeit I am a driver :)
I am from England and interested in researching Potholes. Obviously I know how things work over here and what is and what is not classes as a pothole but I would like to know about America. From what I have seen some of your potholes look like craters :( Is there a forum especially to post on Potholes or could one be set up? Either way I would like to find a thread or start one as information from you guys would be invaluable. Kind regards Linda
Welcome.

I think potholes would fall into the "general trucking" category unless Mike Mike wants to create one for discussions of highway and infrastructure maintenance. That actually sounds like a good category to add. 👍🏻

RedLight07

Hi, welcome
But please Enjoy in UK the nice small country ... tight roads with more knowledgeable drivers from trucks to cars or bikers !!!
Cheers to that !
You guys are lucky in UK AND EUROPE !
All of you you work a great schedule there and full benefits medical ,dental ,vision and weekends off and a great paychecks.
About path-holes here they are working in sections from 3 km to 120 km at the time ,just in a very very few places they finish in 45-90 days but most of construction /infrastructure jobs take them from 6 months and up to finish.