I met a new VA voc/rehab person today at a group meeting.

Sam McCloud

I told him I wanted to drive trucks for a living. He told me about a driver who got busted for transporting hemp in this state, Idaho. This hill-jack hypocrite Mormon state is so anti-pot, they will try to hang you high for possessing hemp, a material in rope-making. This VA counselor said he didn't know the specifics of the driver who got busted.

I mean let's say I drove for Swift. It's a no-touch load that's sealed. I don't even get to inspect the load. Hypothetically, the shipper might have put contraband inside the trailer: drugs, stolen goods, bootleg booze and cigarettes, stolen money, explosives, guns, etc.

Can a COMPANY driver still get busted for a load of no-no stuff he didn't even touch or see in his truck?

"Your honor, I didn't know there was 1,000 kilos cocaine in my truck. My customer loaded this damned thing, sealed the door shut and the load was top secret."

Duck

Bumper sticker slogan goes here
Supporter
I told him I wanted to drive trucks for a living. He told me about a driver who got busted for transporting hemp in this state, Idaho. This hill-jack hypocrite Mormon state is so anti-pot, they will try to hang you high for possessing hemp, a material in rope-making. This VA counselor said he didn't know the specifics of the driver who got busted.

I mean let's say I drove for Swift. It's a no-touch load that's sealed. I don't even get to inspect the load. Hypothetically, the shipper might have put contraband inside the trailer: drugs, stolen goods, bootleg booze and cigarettes, stolen money, explosives, guns, etc.

Can a COMPANY driver still get busted for a load of no-no stuff he didn't even touch or see in his truck?

"Your honor, I didn't know there was 1,000 kilos cocaine in my truck. My customer loaded this damned thing, sealed the door shut and the load was top secret."