Hiring after 3 years of not driving

Betty N Ray

Are there any companies that are hiring someone that has not driven in the last 3 years. I have 2 years experience, but came off the road for family reason and now I need to get back out there after being out of a truck for 3 years. Good MVR, I have a medical card that expires this July, and need to work. I prefer local in the Atlanta area, but at this point I will take what I can get.

BirchBarlow

I love KW 680s
Are there any companies that are hiring someone that has not driven in the last 3 years. I have 2 years experience, but came off the road for family reason and now I need to get back out there after being out of a truck for 3 years. Good MVR, I have a medical card that expires this July, and need to work. I prefer local in the Atlanta area, but at this point I will take what I can get.
Look practically anywhere makes a new-hire take a road test and thats State Regulations where ya new or seasoned veteran.

Id try local first although "explain" your circumstances.

As long as ya know how 2 drive they gonna road test anyways cause they are required to

If that dont work just bite the bullet and burn a Mega Carrier for 6 months or so and ya wont even have to sign a contract for school after orientation theyll burn ya a week in a team truck 2 make sure and assingn ya your own..

As long as you know what ya doing and already got it try "local" first and just be nice n humble tell em your situation theyd be more understanding than ya might think

ironpony

Professional Pot-Stirrer
Supporter
You're going to have a problem getting insured with the layoff. Many carriers will want some kind of refresher course. Those that don't will not have trouble throwing you under the bus if you get in trouble.

Last edited:

BirchBarlow

I love KW 680s