Hi there

Hello everyone,
Where do I start? I've been a realtor for the past 17 years and quite frankly I'm burned out! I'm 55 y.o. and I need to make a change. I have done very well in the real estate industry and have gotten to do some cool stuff, was even on House Hunters. I live in Los Angeles and I've seen some amazing homes along the way. The most expensive one being over $57 million dollars. I'm at the age where I'm tired of chasing deals and chasing clients. Back when I was 19 y.o. I did have my Class A license and loved driving. I was a local driver. So now, I'm thinking I want to do it again. I see all these companies that offer "free" CDL training which I think is great! I've been talking to a Swift recruiter about it and I'm really excited to get back out there. My goal is to learn from them, see the country for a year, then find a tanker job locally in the Phoenix area (that's where I'm moving soon) and finish out my working years doing that. Is this a pipe dream? Am I crazy to think this will work? I don't know, maybe. But its my plan. Any advice or whatever you have will be greatly appreciated.

ironpony

Professional Pot-Stirrer
Supporter
Hello everyone,