'96 Freightliner Turn Signal Problem...Help

Hey if anyone could give me some advice i'd really appreciate it. I am a fairly new tech. I was an electrician before hand but im kinda lost now that I have exhausted all of my ideas.

The problem I'm having is with the turn signals on this rig. Everything seems to have power as it should and there doesn't seem to be any shorts to ground or anything but as soon as I go to turn the turn signal switch on the relay will start buzzing with the incriments that sounds like a turn signal but the lights don't come on. I have changed relays, switches added a flasher canister to the system...and nothing. One thing I have found though is when I put a jumper wire across the relay the lights will come on for a time and then go out(im assuming they go out because a breaker is tripping but I dont know from where cause I dont hear one). None of the relays, bulbs or breakers that I have tested are bad.

What it comes down to is I think it may be a component in the indicator light panel that could be out but I can;t be sure and my supervisor does not want to buy an indicator panel for $300 just on a hunch(understandable) but I am coming to my wits end and I have no idea where else to look. Can anyone help?

boone315

SPACE TRUCKING
It might be right in the signal switch itself(I own a '96 fld, it is retired) They had a recall on the signal switch a number of years back because a short in the housing. I had mine replaced due to something similar, I would have to jiggle the lever to get the signal to come on.

It might be right in the signal switch itself(I own a '96 fld, it is retired) They had a recall on the signal switch a number of years back because a short in the housing. I had mine replaced due to something similar, I would have to jiggle the lever to get the signal to come on.