Simple chaos...

Discussion in 'General Trucking Discussion' started by Cargo Commando, Jul 13, 2017.

1. Cargo Commando

Cargo Commando Well-Known Member

I recently applied w/ a local company. I have experience in driving, construction, and heavy equipment operation. I was told that the jobs were filled ( temporary guest visas from Mexico). Should I complain or not?

2. gearjammer

gearjammer jammer Staff Member Supporter

would it do any good to complain?

3. GAnthony

GAnthony Well-Known Member

well if you are female you could complain about them not hiring you under the fair hiring act, (or whatever it is called EEOC???) but if they hired just ONE female, you're toast in that complaint.

i have over 30 years experience and get turned down at times. why? my age, my years of experience? can't be my skin color, i am white, or mayyyyyybe...because i am white, i get turned down??????

reverse discrimination, age discrimination, gender discrimination, skin color discrimination, is all alive and well in America.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Tazz

Tazz Infidel Supporter

And you know it was Mexican Visas how?

• Agree Agree x 2
  5. rigjockey

rigjockey Token Canadian.

Well. you simply walk up to each person and ask them what their legal status is in the country. If they tell you to go **** yourself they are legal:thumbsup:

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. Tazz

Tazz Infidel Supporter

I just get sick of folks blaming everyone but themselves for their station in life.

The man is holding them down.

Them damn feriners are taking the jobs.

Them ice holes speak funny.

I would be rich if I got all them tax breaks too.........

There are two types of people in the world. Those that do things, and those that have them done to them. Each person chooses which category they belong too.

• Like Like x 1
  7. rigjockey