Looking to start Dispatching Service

Good Evening all

I have been a freight broker for almost 15yrs. From time I wake up, til I go to bed, I am emailing carriers, finding loads, working load boards, taking to shippers. I am great at what I do, but just cant seem to gel with the company I am currently at. Sometimes a good pay check really isn't worth it.

With that said, I am thinking of becoming an Independent Dispatcher. I am used to having to cover 20-30loads a day on my own. I have used several load boards, and know the rates of the lanes out there, and know how to negotiate how to get the best money for the lane. Not only do I have to cover customer lanes, I currently have to get my company trucks back hauls, so I know what the Owner Ops look for.

I am just seeing how many owner ops out there use dispatching services, and if anyone would be interested. If i get a few trucks interested, that would be enough for me to get my EIN, and get things going.

let me know.

Bored Insane

If you are good and know what the drivers (o/o) want, I may be interested. I'm in SW (Arizona) I usually run CA to TX. I don't like OR, UT, CO, but if the money is good I may consider them. If you have good idea of getting me loads both ways, I am interested. I look for brokers that are competent and fast paying/ reliable. I also provide reliable delivery and good communication.

What kind of equipment do you have? I am a broker, but if I get my start up, I'm just a dispatcher, meaning I am looking for drivers with their own MC.

With payment, there are different routes to take. You can submit paperwork and invoice to shipper, or the dispatch service can handle everything from start to finish.

Bored Insane