Deal with Direct shippers NO MORE BROKERS

Discussion in 'Shipper and Receiver Reviews' started by NikolaTesla500, Jan 19, 2015.

1. NikolaTesla500

NikolaTesla500 New Member

Well been doing it for a couple of years, working through brokers, I am just sick and tired of TQL, JB Rob, etc.. They keep anywhere between 15%-40% of your earnings, unless your a super negotiator then your likely to make a little more, but me, Im a truck driver i cant negotiate for crap. Then get a direct shipper my friend says.... so i start cold calling but no luck in MIchigan, Anyone out there can through me a bone on getting a direct shipper. I went through a website called www.sendmeatruck.com, I did get a nice load from a direct shipper but i need something permanent, anyone?

2. Injun

Injun Rabid Squaw Staff Member

I believe @SkateBoard has a permanent customer he runs for on a casual basis. @mndriver might have some experience here as well.

Guys?

NikolaTesla500 likes this.
  3. Skateboard

Skateboard ** Commie Express ** Supporter

Ya, I have one direct shipper. He called me in a panic. They have their own trucks and don't deal with outside truckers. One guy had a heart attack. Since then when I'm home I send an email to them. Many times they have a long run that none of their guys wants to do. Getting paid $2.50 a mile out of NH for a load that weighs 5,000 pounds, takes up 10', goes 2,000 miles and he tells me to pick up other stuff if I want along the way is just unheard of.

As far as you finding shippers, FORGET IT. A shipper deals with one broker usually. They send out an email on Monday morning with all the loads for the week to the broker and the shipping manager is done.

No calling truckers with load info
    No verifying authority
    No W9
    No insurance faxing
    No tracking
    NO F'ING ANYTHING