Best/Worst Truck Stops

Spartan718

I am new to trucking and what wondering are there any truck stops that I should do my best to avoid? And are there any really nice ones that I should check out?

If you ever come through illinois and you run out of hours around Bloomington, avoid the Travel Centers of America. There is also a Pilot that is a little further down the road i recommend you stop at. The Pilot in Bloomington, il. is a better truck stop to stop at for your 10 hour break.

Vadim

I am new to trucking and what wondering are there any truck stops that I should do my best to avoid? And are there any really nice ones that I should check out?
...for me, i usually go to Flying J, but ONLY if it has a Denny's sign on the bottom, if not I'll be looking for a Love's Truck Plaza, unless no Subway sign, i aing pulling in, nah they are all good but you gotta eat healty, think about it, you cant live off McDonalds all the time, gotta stay healty... but thats my opinion :) other than that, they are all good, i fueled up everywhere even Hess Truck Stop, they all good.

Terry

Gear Grinding Jerk
That's a hard question to answer... It depends on the person.

I think the absolute WORSE truckstop I have ever been to is Love's in Fife, WA... The Pilot in Denver on I-70 isn't much better. I don't know anyone who likes either of those truckstops. Parking is horrible at best and they are in bad areas. That being said about Fife, just a mile or two up the main thrufare, is a very small parking area (full of nails) and next to a great bar called The Milton Tavern (but they sell liqueur despite the name).

I like the Pilot in Rocker, MT because it has an Arby's and there is a Bar called the IT Club within walking distance that I really like.

The T/A in North Bend, WA is a nightmare for parking because the parking fills up fast... But, it's safe and I like going for walks in the area. Also... Mt Si Tavern is a bar within walking distance that I really like.