TMC?

Discussion in 'TMC Transportation Systems' started by yorkster, Dec 9, 2007.

1. yorkster

yorkster New Member

Can anyone give me advice on TMC trucking? TMC seems to have great eqipment, along with pay and benefits. I haven't heard any complaints on this company, but I really don't know anyone who drives for them either. I'm new to the trucking idustry, and advice on which company to go with would be appreciated. Thanks.
  2. pro1driver

pro1driver Banned Forum Troll

they will work you like any other company. at one time, i do know that they used to supply the driver with polish, and the driver was REQUIRED to not only wash the truck, but to polish it as well.

any company that would require me to do this can kiss my @ss.........
  3. Cerberus

Cerberus In God We Trust

nothing but good things have i heard. knew a guy that worked there and he made some real good money. and they have nice trucks to.
  4. saintpaul

saintpaul New Member

Any new info on TMC? 2009?
  5. SuperGreen

SuperGreen New Member

Slow freight like everyone else. They closed a training center, making cuts in drivers for very petty offenses in order to streamline, and as of now you have about a 50% chance of making it through orientation with a job. Also narrowed hiring areas in the last couple months.

After that it could be good. Good equipment and fairly easy raises with proven competency.
  6. patriciajnsn

patriciajnsn Steering Wheel Holder Supporter

I use to be good friends with a tmc driver.He liked the company but there are strings attached.You have to keep your trk clean inside and out.When you get to a terminal they do inspect it and if say the guages are dirty,they'll take $25.00 out of your check for each guage.You have to deliver I think 4 loads a week.But that was a year ago when he told me that.But think about it have any of you ever seen a dirty TMC trk?Some look like they came right off the showroom floor.But overall he liked TMC.
  7. saintpaul

saintpaul New Member